Delhi MCD Election 2022,Candidates List AAP,BJP, Polling & Result

Delhi MCD Election 2022::-The campaign rhetoric for the Delhi Municipal Corporation Elections of 2022 has begun, with the BJP and the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) trading barbs today. Specifically, the BJP questioned Kejriwal’s decision to make Rajendra Pal Gautam the AAP’s star campaigner and his silence on the allegations made by conman Sukesh Chandrasekhar. Kejriwal quickly responded to the BJP’s attacks at a news conference. The Chief Minister of Delhi fired back, accusing the BJP of employing a “star campaigner” who is a scam artist. On December 4, there will be a Municipal Court District election. The votes will be counted on December 7.

Delhi MCD Election 2022

For the uninitiated, a notice from the Ministry of Home Affairs cut the number of MCD wards in Delhi from 272 to 250. 42 out of the total 250 wards are set aside for particular use. For nearly 15 years, the BJP controlled all three of the city governments that had previously existed. In 2018, the government merged the three businesses into MCD.

See also  Happy Eid-ul-Fitr Mubarak 2022 Wishes, quotes, WhatsApp Status, Images,Timings
Issue of notification7th November
Last date of filing nomination14th November
Scrutiny of nomination16th November
Last date for withdrawal of candidate19th November
Date of polls4th December
Counting of votes7th December
Completion of the entire election process15th December

Delhi MCD Election 2022 Reservation List

Of the 42 reserved seats for SC people, 21 will go to SC women. The 104 female-only seats are Commissioner of Elections for the State of Delhi, Vijay Dev.Voting was expected to take place in the first half of 2022. However, the Central government’s unification effort, which re-unified all three former municipal corporations into the MCD, delayed the release of dates.

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), and the Congress Party are the three main political parties in the upcoming election for the 250 wards of Delhi’s Municipal Corporation (MCD). There are 250 wards, many of which were previously set aside for candidates from the Scheduled Caste (SC) and women. The make-up of wards’ voters has changed as a result of delimitation.

SC Men21
SC Women21
Delhi MCD Elections 2022
Delhi MCD Elections 2022

Delhi MCD 2022: BJP Candidates List All Wards

Leaders from the Delhi branch of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) have claimed that the party would likely release its list of candidates for the MCD elections this Saturday. A top BJP official said the party’s delegates worked through the night on Wednesday and Thursday to decide which candidates would represent each voting district. He added that the top three candidates in each ward had been submitted to the higher-ups for final approval.

See also  Kerala SSLC Answer Key 2022 subject wise paper solution

In a statement released on Saturday, the Delhi BJP announced it had released its initial list of 232 candidates for the upcoming election to the 250-ward Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD). The other 18 potential candidates will be revealed at a later date. Harsh Malhotra, general secretary of the Delhi branch of the BJP, claimed that the names of 232 candidates had been revealed with the blessing of national party president J P Nadda.

Delhi MCD 2022: AAP Candidates Full List

Delhi For the high-stakes Delhi municipal elections, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has unveiled its initial list of 134 candidates. In addition, it revealed its roster of 30 A-list politicians. Among those on the list are the current Chief Minister, Arvind Kejriwal, the former cricketer and current Rajya Sabha member, Harbhajan Singh, and MLA Rajendra Pal Gautam. They recently resigned as ministers amid a scandal over attending a religious conversion event.

On Friday, Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal announced his party’s platform for the forthcoming Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) elections. The manifesto outlines 10 ‘guarantees’ that the government would seek to achieve if elected.

Gujarat Election 2022, Phase 1 & 2 Polling, Date & Counting

Latest Updates & News::

The coalition of AIMIM and ASP to Run in All 100 wards

The Azad Samaj Party (ASP) and the AIMIM (headquartered in Hyderabad) have both declared their intention to run for office in the city’s minority and Dalit-dominated wards (100 in all). At a joint news conference, leaders of the two parties declared that the All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM), led by Asaduddin Owaisi, would run candidates in 68 of the 100 wards and that the ASP would do so in 32.

After years in Congress, a prominent Dalit politician has switched to BJP

Meanwhile, Sudesh Mahour, a Dalit activist and former congressional candidate for the Harsh Vihar ward, has defected to the BJP. Dinesh Pratap Singh, the party secretary of the State, initiated her into the organisation. “after being persuaded by the welfare ideas of Prime Minister Narendra Modi,” Ms Mahour stated she decided to join the BJP.

BJP To Hold A Meeting To Discuss MCD Polls And 2024 Election

The National General Secretary (Org) of the BJP, BL Santhosh, will conduct a meeting today at BJP HQ to discuss the 2024 elections. The heads of all the morchas will be there. Whether or not morchas play a significant role in the upcoming Gujarat elections and Municipal Corporation of Delhi elections is up for grabs. Secretaries at large for the party will also be present. 52 former city council members and 126 women are running for office. We can check off 9 different mayors thanks to this list. There are seven Sikh candidates, three Muslims, and one Jain.

Chaos Erupts in Ticket Distribution for MCD Polls

Disgruntled that he was not issued a ticket to vote in the next MCD election, former AAP Councillor Haseeb-ul-Hasan climbed a transmission tower near Shastri Park Metro Station. Neighbourhood residents, law enforcement, and emergency personnel responded to the scene. The AAP is now placing its hopes on her to secure a victory in ward 45 of the MCD. The Sultanpuri-A constituency is an SC-only district. Sanjeev Kumar, a member of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), won the election in 2017.

Delhi MCD election 2022: Nomination deadline

There are only a few days left until the nomination deadline, and all of the main political parties still need to submit their paperwork (the AAP, the BJP, or the Congress).

Meanwhile, 35 candidates, including 27 Independents and 8 from political parties, including the Communist Party of India (Marxist) [CPI(M)] and the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), have submitted their nomination papers.

Many potential applicants are expected on Monday, and all preparations have been made to handle them. A high-ranking member of the State Election Commission (SEC) in Delhi stated categorically, “There is no opportunity for an extension in the deadline; we have given ample time.”

Delhi MCD Election 2022 Result Date

On Friday, the Delhi State Election Commission said that voting for the Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) will take place on December 4 and that the results will be released on December 7. The BJP has ruled Delhi’s municipal authorities since 2007, but they face challenges from the resurgent Aam Aadmi Party and the Congress.

See also  Crypto News Digital Rupee Tax On Digital assets Budget 2022

Notifications will be sent out between November 7 and November 14. The deadline to revoke your candidacy is November 19. After votes closed on December 4, Delhi State Election Commissioner Vijay Dev said that results would be released on December 7.

Given the announcement’s timing, the code of conduct will take effect on Friday. Speaking at a news conference, Vijay Dev revealed that new voting locations had been established in Delhi due to the delimitation process.