Assembly elections 2023, Tripura, Nagaland & Meghalaya, Live Counting Result[Winnerlist]

The Election Commission stated on Wednesday that elections for the states of Tripura, Meghalaya, and Nagaland would take place on February 16, the 27th, and the 2nd, respectively. The 60-member state legislatures of Nagaland, Meghalaya, and Tripura have expiring terms in March.

High school finals and troop deployments were reportedly considered while planning the election dates in the three states. “There are over 62.8 million eligible voters in Nagaland, Meghalaya, and Tripura, including around 31.47 million women and 97,000 voters aged 80 and over. There would be about 1.76 million first-time voters in three states, “Said during a press briefing by Chief Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar.

Tripura, which the BJP won for the first time in 2018, will be in the spotlight as the first state to hold assembly elections this year. Although the National People’s Party (NPP) of the Northeast is the only party in India to have national status, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is a part of the administration in Meghalaya, where the NPP will be fighting to protect its territory.

The Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP) of Meghalaya now serves as the state’s governing party in an alliance with the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). Biplab Deb became Chief Minister of Tripura in 2018 after the BJP won a historic victory that ended 25 years of communist control.

See also  Rajasthan JET Admit card 2022, Direct Download
Assembly elections 2023, Tripura, Nagaland & Meghalaya Result  Live Counting
Assembly elections 2023, Tripura, Nagaland & Meghalaya Result Live Counting

Tripura Factsheet

In Tripura, voting will take place on February 16, and here is the voter information sheet.

There are a total of 60 seats in the Assembly. Total: 33 BJP, 4 IPFT, 15 CPI(M), 1 Congress, 7 Open Seats There are a total of 28,13,478 eligible voters. Only the BJP and IPFT have formed an alliance, while the Congress and CPI (M) have not.

Meghalaya Factsheet

This is an information sheet for the Meghalaya Assembly elections, which will be held on February 27.

Number of Members in the Assembly: 42 (NPP 20; UDP 8; AITC 8; PDF 2; BJP 2; NCP 1; Independent 1; Vacant 18) Pre-election Coalition: Zilch A grand total of 21 million voters cast ballots.

Nagaland Factsheet

Nagaland has its elections on February 27, and here is the state’s fact sheet.

There are 60 seats in the state legislature; the NDPP holds 41, the BJP 12, the Nationalist Progressive Front 3 members, 2 independents, and 1 seat is vacant. Voters: 13,09,651 in total

Tripura Assembly Election Result 2023

During the most recent assembly elections in 2018, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) took 33 seats, the Indigenous People’s Front of Tripura (IPFT) took 4, the Communist Party of India (CPI) took 14, and the Congress Party took just one seat. The other six places were left unfilled. In 2018, BJP scored a significant win by toppling the Leftist administration and installing Biplab Deb as chief minister. However, the party eventually forced him out of office in May 2022 due to performance concerns, and Dr. Manik Saha took over as chief minister.

See also  Assam Rifles Tradesman Recruitment 2022, Apply now

However, the Indigenous Peoples Front of Tripura (IPFT), the BJP’s primary ally, has been experiencing tensions as of late. Union Home Minister Amit Shah recently visited the state to address these concerns and to kick off the party’s rallying effort known as the Jana Vishwas Yatra. While the Left and Congress tried and failed to work together to defeat the BJP in West Bengal in 2021, they joined forces in Tripura.

Tipra Motha was created by Pradyut Manikya, a former Congress employee, with the help of tribal seat power. The party will back anyone who desires to see a sovereign Tipraland. The BJP’s Hangsha Kumar Tripura has defected and joined the Tipra Motha and his tribal allies.

Meghalaya Assembly Election Result 2023

The National People’s Party is led by current Prime Minister Conrad Sangma (NPP). The New Patriotic Party holds 20 seats, the United Democratic Party holds 8, the People’s Democratic Front has 2, the Bharatiya Janata Party holds 2, and Independents hold two seats. TMC, the opposing party, holds nine seats in the legislature. In the 2018 Meghalaya assembly election, the Congress received the most votes and seats, although their total of 21 was still short of the halfway point in the 60-seat legislature.

The BJP helped Conrad Sangma’s NPP become the state’s governing party, and Sangma was subsequently named chief minister. The NPP and the BJP have been experiencing internal strife as of late. During a spur-of-the-moment interview, Sangma boasted that his party would be running candidates for every seat in the 2023 election. Two NPP MLAs have quit and joined the saffron party. The BJP gained a meager two seats in 2018.

See also CTET Result 2022 Check Scorecard Download Merit List, Cut-off marks

The coalition partners are trying to patch things up, and the party plans to take the helm this time. Himanta Biswa Sarma, convenor of the North East Democratic Alliance (NEDA) and a 2015 BJP defector, can play a pivotal role in forging closer relations between the parties.

Nagaland Assembly Election Result 2023

The United Democratic Alliance consists of the Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP), the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), and the Naga People’s Front (NPF) (UDA). Neiphiu Rio of the NDPP serves as the country’s Prime Minister. The NDPP-BJP coalition established in advance of the 2018 elections is still functioning well in Nagaland. There is no competition in Nagaland. The National Party (NPF) has lost 21 members of parliament (MPs) to the United Democratic Alliance (UDA). The NPF received 26 seats in 2018, the NDPP 18, the BJP 12, the NPP 2, the JDU 1, and one Independent.

The BJP plans to contest 20 seats and back NDPP candidates in another 40 in the 2023 elections. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) thinks it would be to its advantage if the Armed Forces (Special Powers) Act were partially repealed. In 2018, it gained 12 seats. The Nagaland Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) was recently dealt a blow when its three district presidents defected to the rival Janata Dal United (JD).